Kent-Meridian High graduates at the ShoWare Center in 2017. FILE PHOTO

Kent-Meridian High graduates at the ShoWare Center in 2017. FILE PHOTO

Kent’s ShoWare Center to host 15 graduations this month

First one June 8; final ceremony June 23

  • Wednesday, June 6, 2018 3:10pm
  • News

A parade of 15 high school and college graduations starts Friday, June 8, and goes through Saturday June 23, at the accesso ShoWare Center in Kent.

Expect plenty of activity around the events center as well as the nearby Kent Station shopping center.

The four Kent high schools will have graduations on Saturday, June 16.

For more information and security requirements, go to accessoshowarecenter.com.

The schedule:

• Friday, June 8:

Mount Si High School, 6:30 p.m.

• Sunday, June 10:

Central Washington University (branch campus), 1 p.m.

• Wednesday, June 13:

Hazen High School, noon

Renton High School, 3:30 p.m.

Lindbergh High School, 7 p.m.

• Thursday, June 14:

Highline College, 5 p.m.

• Friday, June 15:

Green River College, 7 p.m.

• Saturday, June 16:

Kentlake High School, 9 a.m.

Kentridge High School, 12:30 p.m.

Kent-Meridian High School, 3:30 p.m.

Kentwood High School, 7 p.m.

• Sunday, June 17:

Foster High School, 1 p.m.

• Monday, June 18:

Bonney Lake High School, 6 p.m.

• Tuesday, June 19:

Fife High School, 7 p.m.

• Wednesday, June 20:

Mount Rainier High School, 7 p.m.

• Thursday, June 21:

Renton Technical College, 7 p.m.

• Saturday, June 23:

University of Phoenix, 1 p.m.

More in News

Responding to a cry for help

United Way of King County’s Family Resource Exchange serves hundreds of homeless at Green River College

Leaving proud and grateful

Fain offers former colleagues the best on his last day as state senator, looks forward to what’s ahead

Kent City Council opposes light rail yard at Lowe’s, Dick’s Drive-In sites

Sound Transit considers locations for new operations, maintenance facility on West Hill

Firefighters extinguish fire at Kent apartment complex

Fire contained to one unit on East Hill

City of Kent plans to move historic Dvorak Barn to save it

Structure sits in middle of Green River levee project

Women of color

State Legislature welcomes one of the most diverse cohorts on record

Kent City Council sets Special Workshop meetings

Feb. 1-2 at Lake Wilderness Lodge for Strategic Planning Retreat

Highline College celebrates Martin Luther King Jr. with free events Jan. 22-25

The public is invited to free events Jan. 22–25 as Highline College… Continue reading

Most Read