University of Washington announces Dean’s List students

The following University of Washington students from the Kent area have been named to the Dean’s List at the University of Washington for Winter Quarter.

  • Wednesday, May 14, 2008 12:00am
  • News

The following University of Washington students from the Kent area have been named to the Dean’s List at the University of Washington for Winter Quarter.

To qualify for the Dean’s List, a student must have completed at least 12 graded credits and have a grade point average of at least 3.50 (out of 4). Students are notified that they have achieved this distinction when they receive their grades for the quarter. The students are listed alphabetically.

Samantha Jean Angel, Katherine Ann Arnold

Kevin Tudela Babauta, Adam Gregory Bailey, Samantha Lynn Bannon, Alexandra Bessonova, Daniel Aaron Blue, Brittney Sarah Blustein, Lisa Merritt Boatman, Greg Arthur Brandt, Jeffrey Lawrence Braun, Amber Marie Bronnum

Emily Samantha Cernak, John Edward Chandler, Annie Chen, Hal Yee Chuang, Melissa Colleen Cook, Sarah Michelle Cooke, Lindsay Jo Cowgill

Adam Kenneth Dalgleish, Charlotte Ann Dike, Kha Vien Do, Khiem Vien Do, Jeremy Philip Donato

Emily Anne Eggers, Christine Marie Elling, Elizabeth Jane Elmquist, David Jack Emmons

Kira Moore Fickenscher, Maria Yvette Fleischman, Katherine M Fotheringill, Alan Clarke Freeman

George Gaprindashvili, Megan Theresa Garner, Zofia Izabela Gil, Kellyn Marie Grote

Jonathan Allan Harding, Scott Patrick Hardy, Matthew Dean Helm, Elizabeth Suzanne Herrin, Annie Eileen Hidalgo, Sarah Christine Hill, Emily Hannah Hjort, Kristen Michelle Holland, Yena Hu, David William Hudson, Steven Michael Hudson, Rebecca Diane Huff

Jennifer Lynn Kerechek, Catherine Le Kieu, Rachel Marie King, Rocco De Villiers Koekemoer

Ho-Yin Lai, Kin Chung Lai, Emily Jianing Lee, Esther Kathleen Lee, Nathaniel Guy Lee, Teresa Joy Lee, David James Leibly, Andrew Lawrence Loe, Catherine Y H Lu

Isar Dorothy Mahanian, Mark Thomas McConnell, Erin Kiyoko Miyake, Mia Cantor Montenegro, John I Monu,

Joshua Mark Newson, Brittany Kim Ng, Johnson Phuc Nguyen

Mark Steven Onufer

Angela Marie Paderes, Joseph Richard Pangallo, Matthew Douglas Perkins, Nathan Joseph Peterson, Samantha Anne Peterson, , Sean Alan Peterson, Brooks Daniel Phillips, Rebecca Lorraine Potts, Jamie Berniece Powers

Joshua Walker Rakita, Amanda Marie Rees, Matthew Cleston Robson, Zachary Jay Rosenwald, Christopher Ray Ross

Dara Sadri, Amanda Meuy Saechao, Maria Victoria Saenz, James Francis Schreck, Jessica Lynn Schwabe, Mallory Renee Scola, Matt Koji Scroggs, Katherine Jane Searing, Amanda Shockley, Sergiu Vlad Sirbu, Jillian Elizabeth Skeen, Rachel Anne Smith, Evan Xavier Sorensen, Joel William Southwell, Todd L Steinle, Johanna Sarah Stern, Melissa Lyndel Stewart, Emily Suen, Patrick David Sweeney-Easter

Catherine Lynne Talbert, Diane Siao-Yen Tey

Nafees Uddin, Paul Thomas Vawter

Daniel Alexander Wageman, Kelli Renee Waiss, Samantha Nicole Wilder, Bradley Michael Williams, Kirsten Woldendorp, Lynsey Woldendorp, Jason Sol Won, Shelby Rae Yarnell

Victoria Wei-Tong Yeung, Camille Qin-Yi Zhou, Hannah Claire Zommick.

More in News

New on the block: a mystical creature takes wing

The Guardian is latest public art sculpture on display in downtown Kent

Kent officers arrest two at illegal city park homeless camp

Criminal trespassing, littering and possession of stolen property

Puget Sound Fire call report

Number, type of incidents

Stretch of James Street in Kent to get concrete replacement

Elsewhere: Crews to extend 132nd Avenue pathway

Kent School District announces 2017-2018 Employees of the Year

Eleven honored for excellence, service to students and community

Kent Police investigate suspicious circumstances surrounding woman’s death

Kent Police are investigation the death of a woman who has found… Continue reading

Kent teachers plea for better pay

Negotiations underway over salaries as school district officials build a budget, confront a deficit

City of Kent historian Jack Becvar dies at age 85

City historian Jack Becvar - the first president of the Greater Kent… Continue reading

Most Read