Courtesy Photo/Brian Liesse/T-Birds

Courtesy Photo/Brian Liesse/T-Birds

T-Birds release 2019-2020 regular season schedule

Opener Sept. 21 against Kamloops Blazers

  • Thursday, June 27, 2019 12:30pm
  • Sports

The Seattle Thunderbirds have released their 2019-20 regular season schedule.

The T-Birds start the Western Hockey League regular season against the Kamloops Blazers on Saturday, Sept. 21, at 6:05 p.m. at accesso ShoWare Center in Kent.

The 2019-20 season has 15 home games on a Saturday, eight home games on a Friday, six Tuesday home games, four home games on a Sunday and one home game on a Wednesday. All Saturday home games this season will continue to start at 6:05 p.m. All Friday home games will start at 7:35 p.m.

All six Tuesday games will feature 2-for-1 tickets, $2 concession specials on hot dogs, popcorn, and soda and 2-for-1 beer purchases.

The first 2-for-Tuesday of the season will feature the 2019 WHL Champion Prince Albert Raiders on Tuesday, Oct. 22, at 7:05 p.m. Seattle’s I-5 rivals to the south, the Portland Winterhawks will be at accesso ShoWare Center six times on a Saturday this season.

The T-Birds will take on the their I-5 rival to the north, the Everett Silvertips, 10 times this season. Three of the home games are on a Saturday and two of the home games are on a Sunday.

Seattle heads to Portland for the annual New Year’s Eve game on Tuesday, Dec. 31 at 7 p.m. The T-Birds final game of the season will be at Portland on March 22. The WHL playoffs will begin on Friday, March 27.

T-Birds single game tickets for the 2019-20 regular season will go on sale Wednesday, Aug. 21, at 10 a.m. online on the T-Birds website and at the ShoWare Center box office.

All games in 2019-20 will be broadcast on 1090 KJR and streamed live on the 1090 KJR website.

2019-20 Regular Season Schedule

September

Saturday, September 21 vs. Kamloops, 6:05pm

Friday, September 27 vs. Tri-City, 7:35pm

October

Wednesday, October 2 @ Kamloops, 7:00pm

Friday, October 4 @ Spokane, 7:05pm

Saturday, October 5 vs. Victoria, 6:05pm

Friday, October 11 vs. Kelowna, 7:35pm

Saturday, October 12 @ Everett, 7:05pm

Friday, October 18 vs. Brandon, 7:35pm

Saturday, October 19 @ Tri-City, 7:05pm

Tuesday, October 22 vs. Prince Albert, 7:05pm

Friday, October 25 @ Red Deer, 6:00pm

Saturday, October 26 @ Edmonton, 6:00pm

Monday, October 28 @ Calgary, 6:00pm

November

Friday, November 1 @ Tri-City, 7:05pm

Saturday, November 2 @ Portland, 6:00pm

Friday, November 8 vs. Kamloops, 7:35pm

Saturday, November 9 vs. Everett, 6:05pm

Saturday, November 16 vs. Portland, 6:05pm

Tuesday, November 19 vs. Winnipeg, 7:05pm

Wednesday, November 20 @ Kamloops, 7:00pm

Friday, November 22 vs. Kelowna, 7:35pm

Saturday, November 23 vs. Saskatoon, 6:05pm

Wednesday, November 27 vs. Victoria, 7:05pm

Saturday, November 30 @ Everett, 7:05pm

December

Tuesday, December 3 @ Spokane, 7:05pm

Friday, December 6 @ Victoria, 7:05pm

Saturday, December 7 @ Victoria, 7:05pm

Tuesday, December 10 vs. Spokane, 7:05pm

Friday, December 13 vs. Tri-City, 7:35pm

Saturday, December 14 vs. Spokane, 6:05pm

Sunday, December 15 @ Portland, 5:00pm

Tuesday, December 17 @ Tri-City, 7:05pm

Friday, December 27 vs. Spokane, 7:35pm

Saturday, December 28 vs. Portland, 6:05pm

Tuesday, December 31 @ Portland, 7:00pm

January

Friday, January 3 @ Lethbridge, 6:00pm

Saturday, January 4 @ Medicine Hat, 6:30pm

Sunday, January 5 @ Swift Current, 2:00pm

Friday, January 10 @ Tri-City, 7:05pm

Saturday, January 11 vs. Everett, 6:05pm

Friday, January 17 vs. Regina, 7:35pm

Saturday, January 18 @ Everett, 7:05pm

Sunday, January 19 vs. Everett, 5:05pm

Friday, January 24 @ Kelowna, 7:05pm

Saturday, January 25 vs. Portland, 6:05pm

Tuesday, January 28 vs. Tri-City, 7:05pm

February

Saturday, February 1 @ Portland, 6:00pm

Tuesday, February 4 @ Prince George, 7:00pm

Wednesday, February 5 @ Prince George, 7:00pm

Saturday, February 8 vs. Everett, 6:05pm

Sunday, February 9 vs. Prince George, 5:05pm

Friday, February 14 @ Everett, 7:35pm

Saturday, February 15 vs. Vancouver, 6:05pm

Monday, February 17 @ Vancouver, 2:00pm

Tuesday, February 18 vs. Moose Jaw, 7:05pm

Friday, February 21 @ Portland, 7:00pm

Saturday, February 22 vs. Portland, 6:05pm

Sunday, February 23 vs. Prince George, 5:05pm

Friday, February 28 @ Spokane, 7:05pm

Saturday, February 29 vs. Portland, 6:05pm

March

Friday, March 6 @ Kelowna, 7:05pm

Saturday, March 7 @ Everett, 7:05pm

Sunday, March 8 vs. Everett, 5:05pm

Friday, March 13 @ Vancouver, 7:30pm

Saturday, March 14 vs. Vancouver, 6:05pm

Tuesday, March 17 vs. Spokane, 7:05pm

Saturday, March 21 vs. Portland, 6:05pm

Sunday, March 22 @ Portland, 5:00pm

More in Sports

Kentwood celebrates its state-clinching win over Glacier Peak. REPORTER PHOTO
Kentwood summits Glacier Peak, reaches 4A state playoffs

Church, ground game in second half power Conquerors to 41-31 victory

The Thunderbirds’ Owen Williams pushes the puck up the ice as the Silvertips’ Cole Fonstad tumbles during WHL play Saturday. COURTESY PHOTO, Brian Liesse, T-Birds
Thunderbirds fall to Silvertips on Military Appreciation Night

Return home to face Winterhawks this Saturday

Kentridge tunes up for division championships | Boys prep water polo

Kentridge’s Erik Leber, above, fires a shot against Wilson during boys water… Continue reading

Stars midfield takes shape with re-signing of Cox | MASL

The Kent-based Tacoma Stars continue to solidify their lineup for the upcoming… Continue reading

Winterhawks skate past Thunderbirds 2-1 | Western Hockey League

The Portland Winterhawks defeated the Seattle Thunderbirds 2-1 in a Western Hockey… Continue reading

Sounder train to run for Sunday, Nov. 10 Sounders FC MLS Cup match

Stops in Kent at 10:05 a.m. for noon showdown

Oil Kings dart past Thunderbirds

Rybinski, Wedman score in 6-2 loss to Edmonton

Kent’s Gomez KOs foe on Fight Night, Fright Night Halloween card at Green River College

Kent’s Willie Gomez delivered a first-round knockout against Steven Hellman in a… Continue reading

Kentridge’s McKnight earns WIAA/Wendy’s Athlete of the Week honors

Lizzy McKnight, a Kentridge senior, was a WIAA/Wendy’s Athlete of the Week… Continue reading

Ravens splash past Chargers in prep water polo

Auburn Riverside’s Robby Walker, left, looks to distribute the ball as Kentridge’s… Continue reading

Ciona scores first career goal as Thunderbirds sink Raiders 3-1

Lucas Ciona scored his first career WHL goal to help lead the… Continue reading